ellemiek.reismee.nl

First day, dag 1

Yesterday I had a good flight. I arrived at 13:20 local time, as planned. The weather was nice, but I was a little bit surprised to see snow outside. A taxi took me to the hotel. My colleague, Robert, made the reservation for the hotel, and because he has like something a gold membership we are treated like VIPs. My hotel room is huge, I have 2 queen size beds to choose from. The room has a nice view on the courtyard, and downtown Minneapolis. I hope i get a chance to see Minneapolis tonight. Today I'll start with work at the university of Minnesota. Besides the work I have to do here, I also have to do my regular work, because my dutch colleague is on a last minute trip to the UK. The weather right now: rain, a lot if rain, and for tomorrow they expect snow. Spring hasn´t started here yet.

Ik heb een goede vlucht gehad gister. Het vliegtuig arriveerde op tijd, het zonnetje scheen. Ik was wel een beetje verbaast om sneeuw te zien liggen buiten. Een taxi heeft me naar het hotel gebracht. Mijn collega, Robert, heeft de hotel reservering gemaakt en omdat hij een gouden lidmaatschap of zoiets heeft, worden we behandeld als VIPs. Mijn kamer is heel groot, met 2 queen size bedden. En een mooi uitzicht op de binnenplaats en downtown MinneapolisIk hoop dat ik vanavond de kans krijg om de stad te zien, gister was ik daar te moe voor. Vandaag begint mijn werk hier, en ik moet ook mijn normale werk nog doen, want mij nederlands collega is ook aan het reizen voor het werk. Lekker druk dus. Het weer nu: regen, heel veel regen. En morgen verwachten ze sneeuw. De lente is hier nog niet begonnen.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!